mopaography.blogg.se

Milow in my pocket
Milow in my pocket










milow in my pocket

"-" denotes a recording that did not chart or was not released in that territory. This article is a list of works by Belgian musician Jonathan Ivo Gilles Vandenbroeck, better known by his stage name Milow.Īlbums Studio albums List of albums, with selected chart positions, sales figures and certifications I mean seriously, how is any of this positive for the kids that listen to this tripe? Horrible, horrible song.Milow during the 2017 Radio Regenbogen Awards

milow in my pocket

I just want you to be (want you to be, yeah) I wanna die for you ?cause love is only true if it hurts I wanna crush in your arms at the other side of the world Where's the heat when we turn off the lights Where's the thrill at the end of our fights Where's the pain when you walk out the door

milow in my pocket

Did anyone else have the misfortune to hear this one by The Saturdays. I'm not at all someone who goes looking for things to be offended by, but this just seems to have crossed a line for me (personally) and I feel I need to at least try to do something about it. I am also going to contact SWR3, which is the main big radio station down here, and see what they say about playing it. Were it to be eg about abusing a child in this way, it'd be off the air pretty quick (and I'd put money on DT not using it in an ad, no matter how chirpy the tune was). I pointed out the inappropriateness of using such a song in their ads, and also said that it seemed to be ok to play it everywhere, no doubt because it was about abusing a woman. I included a translation of the lyrics that I found on the internet. It's not only on the radio, it's on tv too.Īnd the usual sorts of songs that contain lyrics so sick and offensive do tend to be in a different music category altogether - as I said in the OP, not that that makes it better, but it does mean it is not quite as in-your-face as pop music. I believe there's been at least a couple of threads about it on here, in fact.īut what has bothered me most I suppose is that it is being played everywhere and is even used in an ad for Deutsche Telekom. Well yes, there are lots of dreadful songs, with dreadful lyrics, around. I keep hoping that it is somehow ironic or something other than utterly sick, twisted and unacceptable in every possible way. It is a nice, catchy tune, played quite a lot on all major radio stations here in Germany (don't know if it's a hit or even released the UK).












Milow in my pocket